current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-04-27 - 8:25 p.m.

This evening at dinner something very very tramatic happened...

... there was a Beatles impersonator group!!!!

Actually, they weren't that bad. Weren't great - but weren't bad. However, this is not the tramatic part. How much worse could it get right?

So my friend Kyrie and I are sitting there watching these guys and she gets up and dances a little with this other girl and then promptly sits down. Well, seeing as there were maybe 40 people in the entire cafeteria the "Beatles" noticed this little bit of activity.

"oh yes! Dance! We like dancing!" George said in a very fake British accent.

So we yelled at them to play Twist and Shout. They agreed to as long as we came up and danced. The song started and we went up to the front of the stage to dance along with a few other people. Well, as I was twisting I looked out over the "crowd" and noticed three couples of about my parents age sitting there egging each other on to go dance. I thought it would be nice of me to break the generation gap so I went up to them and invited them up to dance. One of the couples followed me.

There I was twisting away when one of the guys (in this couple group) came up to me and grabbed my arm having me do a "hoe-down" swing with him. This made me a bit nervous so I danced away only to be grabbed again and swung around. So I danced away again and by this time the song was coming to an end. I figured I was safe. WRONG!!! The guy came up from behind me and picked me up! I couldn't believe it! As soon as he put me down I ran away and that's with Kyrie and I noticed that he had a HUGE brown stain on the back of his shorts. I had been wondering what that smell was.

previous - next