current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-12-15 - 10:49 a.m.

Well, the semester is pretty much done for me. I have a couple meetings left and one final (which is open book and pretty much a joke). Basically I'm just hanging around waiting for Monday to come when I'll fly back to Indiana for a bit. I don't know how long I'll be home, but I'll at least be there through New Years.

This semester was a long one. Making that documentary took a lot of hours, but I'm actually rather proud of how it turned out. Our presentation went well, even though the judges didn't ask a single question my group had prepared for. Still, rumor has it that we will be taking first place in the judging.

In order to complete this documentary, my group had to miss Thanksgiving. Schwang came with me (thank goodness! I would have gone insane without him) down to Florida. We stayed with some friends of mine that I had met at the artist guild this summer. It was great to see them and they have an absolutely amazing house! It's incrediable! Very modern... very expensive looking.

Schwang and I only spent a few days in Florida, but we got a lot of filming done including the Seminole Indian Tribe Reservation segment which included us getting to go on a free Swamp Buggie Tour and an airboat ride at half price! Rock on!

Unfortunately, the trip was not all fun... I got pretty sick after our trip to the Everglades. I wasn't much fun the drive back to Ithaca. Then, I managed to pass the cold on to Schwang who is still coughing occasionally, but claims he feels pretty good.

I guess that's really it for an update. The sad thing is, that even though it has been forever and a day since I have updated, all I have been doing is going to classes, eating, sleeping, and sitting in front of this computer editing footage together. It's pretty ridiculous.

Happy Holidays!

previous - next