current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-01-20 - 11:10 a.m.

Okay, I know I've had a link in here for Schwang's webpage before, but now he's actually thinking of keeping it updated and is, in theory, going to be keeping a journal. But we all know what that ambition can lead to. In anycase, if you're interested go there. If nothing else you can look at the picture he has up of me. I think we both look kind of goofy and that he could have put something better up, but oh well. =P sigh.

I know you're probably all VERY anxious to know what I've been up to (yeh right). So I'll try and get through as much as I can before I have to go down to the chapel for a PC meeting.

I finally finished all my tests with the neurologist and after being diagnosed with MS we went to another doctor and got it changed to NORMAL because all my MRIs are clean. So... it's been fun dealing with that. Don't the tests the first time weren't fun, but repeating them in Bloomington with people who didn't know what they were doing was even worse! I sat there for an hour plugged into the machine and they couldn't get the computer to work. So they sent me home and then discovered the next day that they had forgotten to plug it in. Then when they were doing the electric shock stuff the hooked up my foot wrong, ended up shocking me so much that I cried and the electroides left three burn marks on me that are STILL there (over two weeks later) one of them was bleeding when I left and eventually scabbed over.

Christmas break was... fun and slow at the same time. I was sick right when I got home and all through Christmas as well. That kind of sucked. I got to see James a couple times (though I would have liked to have seen him more and DEFINATELY wish I could have weaseled him into dancing!) I got to see Pat once. And then on New Year's Schwang came down and he met a TON of people.

New Year's was pretty slow. We basically just sat around. The rest of the time Schwang was there (the next 6 days) the weather was pretty gloomy so we didn't do a heck of a whole lot. We did do some hiking around Lake Griffy and got totally soaked in the rain (mom wasn't happy about that). We went to WonderLab and climbed around on some stuff they had there, but other than that, we just watched movies, read and I totally creamed him in Dominos. =)

When he left, I got pretty bored. There was no James to hang out with. No Patrick to bug. I was pretty much alone. So I read a couple books and then packed up and flew back here to Ithaca - only to be greeted by -15 degree weather and frozen pipes at the apartment. No shower for me. Of course, when I flew into Phily, it was -26 and all the pipes were frozen there too! No bathroom. That kind of sucked.

The next day I climbed into a fifteen passenger van with Schwang and other PC people and headed down to TN for a work trip.

(to be continued... hopefully. I'm off to a meeting)

previous - next