current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-05-25 - 9:55 a.m.

Michelle is married and I can hardly believe it! I think she is having trouble believing it's all real too. Everything at the wedding was perfect even the weather was wonderful and the day ended with a beautiful sunset!

Of course, the weather leading up to the wedding wasn't so great. Well, at least for Eric and I it wasn't. We drove to Cleveland on Friday night to sleep over at Erin's house and to spend Saturday morning with her. We ran into some mega thunderstorms through Penn. which were the leftovers from what was passing through Northern Ohio all night. I didn't sleep much because Erin has this huge bay window in her room with no shutters or curtains because they're remodeling the house. So every time te lightning flashed it lit up the room then shook violently with the thunder. I was not a fan.

Saturday morning the sun came down and we all went down to Erin's barn where I had a horse play with my hair who kept trying to work my hair tie out. After the barn outing we came back, watched a really terrible movie called "Serving Sara," showered and headed off for the wedding.

What we thought was going to be a 3 hour trip max, turned out to be a 3.5 hour trip min. So... we were a little late to the wedding. We missed the procession (which I was a bit upset about) but made it in time for the Homily and vows which Eric keeps trying to reassure me is the most important part to see anyway. Towards the end of the service I realized we had left the wedding card at Erin's house. Or rather... Eric did as he was suppose to sign it and take it with us. He claims I kept moving it because I was showing people. I tried not to point out that I always put it right back where it had started. *sigh* oh well.

When we got to the reception we found our table and Eric got to drive a little golf cart around for a bit - which I assume he got a kick out of. Lucky for us I'm a film student and never leave home without my film kit which must and always include a sharpie marker - this allowed us to write on the bottom of the gift who it was from and took place of the card which I will be mailing after the honey moon.

The reception was pretty fun. Michelle and Matt arrived in a horse drawn carriage. The signing choir signed "Can't Touch This" and I'm sure there was a lot of dancing - but I didn't get to see it. I danced part of one song and then we had to get back on the road to make it back to Cleveland at a descent hour.

Storms started up again and though they didn't seem as bad they did do a bit more damage. When we were coming down the last hill to get to Erin's house all of the street lights went off. I then noticed two headlights right in front of me - I slowed way down wondering if they were going to get on the other side of the road or not - they didn't move and then I saw leaves. I thought maybe I didn't know the road quite as well as I thought and that this person was sitting in a driveway and the road turned sharply... but no, a HUGE tree had fallen taking out the power lines and landed in the middle of the road. I had to get alternate directions from Erin, but we made it back to the house alright.

The trip home went quickly (going home always seems to take less time). I listened to a couple mixes that Patrick made for our Spring Break road trip from VA back to Bloomington and found myself completely and utterly homesick.

All day yesterday I wandered around wishing I were home. I'm not going to be doing summer session here any more which totally makes me being here pointless now. I don't have a good paying job and am actually loosing money (or at least not making hardly anything) because I have to pay rent, utilities, food and such. So... I think my only logical choice is to call Dad and ask if I can come home. I'm excited about it in some senses but in others... not at all. But hey, at least I'll be warm! Ha!

previous - next