current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-04-02 - 5:45 p.m.

I awoke this morning with a gut feeling that IU had lost. I sighed, rolled over and hoped I could go back to sleep. The clock wouldn't let me. It burned the time into my head. I got up. I went downstairs and let that annoying puppy dog out, who, by the way, tore my favorite shirt (I'm a bit miffed). I fed all the dogs and proceeded to fix my breakfast. When my father came downstairs he informed me that, indeed, IU had lost. "That's too bad," I said through munches.

I made cupcakes last night and brought them to school today. It made for quite a haul between the two tupperware containers of goodies, my school bag, my army bag, and my superhero lunch box, but I managed alright and even made three people think I was leaving upper lot and got to wave to Susan as she searched for a parking spot on her first drive to school (she got her liscene yesterday!).

Music Theory had me visioning myself banging my head against the wall. As it was it was too far to walk to relieve the mental stress, I could only picture it in my head. What was the cause of this, you ask? A dictation quiz which, like always, didn't go so well for me.

Where is this entry going?

Really there is only one thing I want to talk about, which makes me tempted to delete everything I just wrote but I'll leave it just for the sake of... something.

Cadbury Eggs. That's subject number one. Really not a phenomenal story but it made me smile. I was sitting in beadwork *shudders* talking to Emily *shudders* about Easter. I told her I was a bit upset because my parents gave my brother all the Cadbury Eggs and since he's in Terre Houte it's not like I can just go steal them... which is what I would normally do. I wasn't complaining really, just saying. So, I turn around and low and behold there's a Cadbury Egg sitting in front of me. I was so happy!

.

previous - next