current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-03-30 - 8:29 p.m.

IU is in the Final Four and just won some match against Oklahoma. I wouldn't know except that the neighbors starting setting off fireworks which scared the bageezes out of me. Loud popping noises with blinding light. Didn't exactly make for a peaceful strole outside with the puppy, Gracie, that I'm taking care of this weekend.

Don't get me wrong, I'm all for IU winning, it's just, well, now that they've won I'm stuck with this dog for another three days so her owners can watch the upcoming game. So, I guess at this point... *takes a deep breath* go hoosiers! (It was enthusiastic) *coughs*

Tonight Chris, her family, her German vistors, and I took advantage of the Hoosier Hoops Hype. We went out for dinner and a movie. The movie was cheesy ("Watchstoppers" or something like that), but Elizabeth, younger sister (she's a jr. in high school but acts like she's 7) wanted to see it. Whatever. Afterwards we dined at Colorado Steak House where there were a whole five other people there besides the six of us. I've never been given so many free biscuits in all my life, and the food was up quick and it was good. It made for a very pleasent evening indeed.

I had a rather rude awakening this morning though my father found it rather ammusing. At 7:30 he let Gracie into my room. She proceeded to jump on my stomache and bite my hair. So, now that's 20:30ish, I'm getting ready to turn in. Hopefully I've tired Gracie out. I took her to the farm and she ran around a lot out there. If she sleeps I can sleep.

Ah! More fireworks and sirens! How come no one gets this worked up over the Academic Superbowl?

previous - next