current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-09-02 - 1:27 p.m.

Here's an entry from the second of September, that, yes, I'm just now getting around to adding for all those whom I haven't complained to yet. Enjoy!

Today turned out to be rather interesting. I was sitting in my room after fencing (we got to wear the masks today it was cool!) and Erin came in. This is also after she took me out to see all the horses at the barn which I loved!!! Anyway, so there are these two girls upstairs on the rowdy second floor who I don't know, but are named Jen and Alice and they want to switch rooms. Jen wants to move in with Bess (Rebecca's, the one that drives, roommate) and Alice wants to move in with Courtney, Erin's roommate. So we had this whole scheme worked out where Erin would move in with me, Bess would move in with Jen, Alice would move in with Courtney, and Sara would move in with Rebecca. And everyone was cool with this. I was very very excited because it meant I wouldn't have to deal with Sara anymore and I could be with Erin which would just be plain cool. Even the RAs said this was alright. But then!!!! Bess suddenly decides that she doesn't want to move (she's not giving anyone any reason either) and said that she wants Jen and Alice to keep her and Rebecca out of it. Sara said she would be fine moving in with Jen as long as she doesn't have to go to the second floor. Jen said she doesn't care who she moves in with as long as it's on the second floor. So everything came to a grinding hault and it looks like I'm going to have to deal with Sara and not be with Erin. Which sucks.

So at dinner we were talking about it again... sorry, this was Marly, Erin, Sara (sigh... she followed us again) and I. And Erin says to Sara

"Hey! What if you lived with Courtney?"

"No," Sara says. "I don't want boys in my room. Boys are not allowed to be in MY room for more than five minutes."

"Whoa," I say, "don't you ever want to date?"

"Well, yeah. I just don't want to have them ever come into my room."

"But you want to date and get married, right?"

"No, I just want to date... eventually. I don't ever want to get married."

"You don't want to get married?" says Marly. "Why?"

"I don't believe in it."

"Huh" the other three of us say.

"I don't believe in it. I don't want to have to be with the same person the rest of my life and I don't want kids."

"You can get married and not have kids." I say.

"Well, I know, but if you do get married it's inevitable that it's going to happen," she says. I tried not to pound my head against the table on that one.

"That's not true," says Marly. "I know married couples that don't have kids."

"I know lots of them," I said.

"Well... yeah," said Sara.

"Are you a lesbian?" I asked.

"No!" she said. "I like boys. Boys! Boys! Boys!"

"You just don't want to date them," I said.

"I just don't want them in my room," she replied.

*sighs* and she laughs at everything!!! It annoys me to death. When I came back from work she had turned on my desk light, which kind of annoyed me because she has one that she could use... but whatever. And she says "hey, I hope you don't mind I turned on your light. I was getting a big shadow of my head from the overhead ones. HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEE!"

AHHHHHH!!!!! At that point I immeditatly turned and left the room and crashed with Erin for a bit.

Personally I think it would be really good for her to room with Courtney. Show her that there's another world out there and that boys aren't all scary. *lets out a long sigh* Will my quest for a great roommate fail? Am I just not destined to find a good friend I can live with? I'm not that disagreeable am I?

previous - next