current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-09-21 - 9:01 p.m.

Today seemed... long, well not really. It seemed more spacey. Like things went on forever but overall it went pretty quick, if that makes sense. Take now for instance, it seems like I have been waiting for it to turn 9:00 for days, when really it's only been about an hour.

Today started out with kind of a jolt around 8:30 this morning. I didn't sleep well because my mind was bothered by thoughts causing me to wake up every half hour or so. By 8:45 I asked Sara if she was going on the THUGS (that's our gospel choir *coughs*) trip. She said that she was.

"Oh," I said. "So did you call work and ask about getting a fill in."

Her eyes widened. "You mean I have to call them to tell them I'm not coming in?"

*sighs* Apparently she thought that it would be okay if I filled in for her and just went up and told them "oh hi! I'm Gibson, I realize you've never met me before because you're the weekend supervisor, but I'm here because Sara's gone." Nope! Sorry! Doesn't work that way.

So, I went on my filming expidition and it went pretty well. My group and I headed out to the ranch and Mike let us film his cows. I got done with that around 11. Came back to the dorm and found a note from Sara saying "Gibson - I tried to call work but I couldn't get ahold of anybody. Call 6383 and ask if you need to come in. It's up to the girl that works with me if she wants you to come or not. I'll be back at 2am on Sunday! See ya!" Well, I decided that this wasn't my problem. It's her fault for being irresponsible. I did call work to ask if she had called in and left a message or anything. They said she hadn't. I didn't go in.

The day really didn't get much better. Dinner was good, we had steak, potatoes and these mushrooms sauted with garlic. But what bothers me about the food in the cafeteria is I can leave, go back to my room and study for an hour, play frisbee with Erin and Marly in the rain for a half hour and then go run for fifteen mintues (which is what I did)and feel like I haven't eaten dinner at all! *sighs* I don't get it. It's either something they put in there (like the HIV killing pills Marly and I found behind the ice cream machine today) or the lack of...I don't know, actual food?

previous - next