current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

-

In my Hebrew Bible class we were asked to come up with a modern day prophecy. This is what I came up with:

Last night in a dream, I saw and heard the following from the great Gibson!

Thus says the film student �

�Too long have you, my people, been under the rule of a man who does not know Mel Gibson. Too long have you suffered from a man who is blinded by his own illusions.

Do not fear! For I come to you in peace. I come to bring you out of your imprisonment and into the land of milk and honey. The land in California will be yours � that which is called Hollywood and all of its studios and riches. Beverly Hills will also be yours and some of Los Angeles for filming purposes.

However, do not be fooled by this new freedom that I will grant you. Though you will be able to produce all the movies you wish, with all the greatest technology and all the greatest directors to be your guides during this voyage, you still must obey the Production Code. I have laid down the laws of art about what is good and bad in the eyes of the people. If you do not heed my warnings over these matters, I will be forced to send William Hayes upon you, who will cut and censor or even destroy your film! But follow me and your film will reach the heights of classics like Citizen Kane and Bambi!

Soon I will deliver you out of the hands of the Hollins Film Program and take you to the higher grounds in Ithaca. There you will wander for fours years until I feel you are ready to be taken to the promise land.

Fare well, my film followers! I will return for you soon!�

previous - next