current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-07-02 - 5:14 p.m.

To: My friends who don't have time to look up fun things on the internet.

From: Your fellow friend who does not bother to look up fun things on the internet.

http://multimedia.honda-eu.com/accord/

Go to this website to see the UK ad for the Honda Accord. It really is quite amazing. It's done entirely with film, no digital stuff at all! Completely real! It's wonderful! Would I lie to you?

I went to Ithaca to sign up for my classes and such. It was one heck of a trip. Mom and I nearly attacked each other. However, when it came down to the final straw she lashed out at the Dean of Communications School. It definately made a lasting impression on the woman and I'm sure she'll easily remember me when I get there this fall. Yippee. Not exactly the first impression I wanted to make - nevermind that I wasn't even the one who got to make it!

James baptized me this weekend which was wonderful! It seriously was the best experience of my life. I remember someone once telling me that when they were baptized they didn't feel any different afterwards, but I sure do. I feel more free and more included in God's family. I don't really know how to expalin what I feel, how it's different or everything I felt and went through in that brief moment underwater and no matter the words I put to it, they will not do the experience justice. I hope everyone can someday feel this and be set free.

So, trivia questions. Yeh, I know... that was quite possibly the worst transition from one topic to another in the history of writing. =P Sorry.

12) What is the plastic end of a shoe lace called?

13) Failing at setting the hacky sack record, Drew has another scheme to make something of himself... PacMan! If drew succeeds in reaching his goal, a perfect score, how many points will he have?

14) Who is Lazerous Long? What year was he born and when will he die?

15) According to Homer Simpson's Daily Doughnut diet, what doughnut should be eaten on Monday?

16) If you were dying and needed saturated fat and all you have are a Snickers Bar and Morel Snowcap Lard and you need ALL the saturated fat of the Snickers bar but are allergic to peanuts, how much lard do you eat?

17) There's a play that was written in the 1990s about the theoretical meeting of Picasso and Einstein and their discussion of the 20th century. What is the title of the play and who wrote it?

18) What are Tinker Bell's measurements?

Answers


12) aglet
13) 3,333,360
14) Heinlein's character 1912 - ????
15) Plain Cake
16) 13 grams or a tablespoon
17) Picasso at the Lapin Agile by Steve Martin
18) 35, 25, 36

Hats off to James and all his help with the trivia!

previous - next