current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-08-13 - 6:48 p.m.

Today James, Patrick Chun-yu and I all went to Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN! It was tons of fun! We did the normal costers as well as a new swing ride and the "Liberty Launch" which shoots you up in the air and then you come down and then up again. I was rather nervous about going on it but it actually wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Anticipation can be a killer some times.

We ventured into the water park and rode on the new water slide - The ZINGA! It was awesome except for a slight bump on my tailbone. I must admit that it was kind of annoying to have to carry the four person inner tube up to the top of the ride, but since I had three guys there, I actually didn't have to carry it very far. Muahahaha! Once seated you go down an inclosed tube and then it drops you out into a half-pipe and you go back and forth until you go down a hole in the bottom that drops you into the pool where you get off. I wish we could have done it again but the line was REALLY long so we went off and did the normal rides.

While in the normal park (in 4th of July Land) we went on the rapids ride. I got soaking wet and wished that I hadn't worn such light colored shorts with blue underwear, but I survived. =)

previous - next