current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-06-21 - 10:03 p.m.

Well, I'm starting to grow a deep resentment for our front door that is glimmering with its new Terra Cotta Red color. *shudders* I have painted that door 4 times now! And tomorrow I'll be sanding parts of it off to fix it yet again. *sighs* At least I don't have to get up at 5 in the morning.

The past couple weeks have been kind of slow. Taco Tuesday with Lauren is back into action and Mom has been taking me with her to work out just about every other day. It has been great bonding for the two of us - I think... but it's getting harder and harder for me as the days go on. I'm having trouble walking at night again. *pouts* But at least now I have a cane - Thank you, Grandma. Schwang thinks that it should be getting easier as the weeks go one, but last summer and the summer before, it never did - all my physical activities just kept getting harder even though I wasn't doing more. I don't know what's wrong with me, but I hope I figure it out and get better because I have a lot of stuff I need to be doing.

I got an email yesterday from a friend from school named Lindsey. Her and 4 other of my friends from PC are moving into a house in the downtown area and are looking for a 6th roommate. =) I really hope that ResLife will let me do it. Asside from being an amazing opportunity to live with 5 incrediable Christian women, it will save me about $5,000. =) We emailed our chaplain who said she would use what pull she has in ResLife tomorrow when she is on campus. Yahoo!

I do feel bad that I would be abandoning Susan, but I have a feeling she's not going to be all that torn up about it. We were never really in the room at the same time anyway with both of our schedules contradicting so much. And maybe she'd get a really cool new roommate. *shrugs* I'll at least let her keep the fridge.

previous - next