current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-07-15 - 2:30 p.m.

Well, I'm back from a weekend in Florida. It took Mom and I 2 days to drive down there. It really shouldn't have taken as long as it did, but Mom was very insistent about going the long way to avoid road construction... which we ran into and got stuck for an hour and a half or so. The trip back was a bit quicker. I got to drive and we got to come the shorter route back - no road construction.

My brother's apartment is amazing! First off it's a nice place (yes, it does have some tacky furniture like the pink shell lamp... hehehehe) with a great veiw of the ocean, a pool, a workout room, and a suana. And it's also right across the street from the beach, and a 2 minute drive from Florida's number 1 rated beach.

We spent the weekend fixing up my brother's apartment and looking for shark teeth on the beach. It was a great time - minus my poison ivy and a sun burn on my back because a certain mother didn't put enough sun screen on me (but we won't mention the names).

The trip back seemed to take forever... though that could be because Mom and I took a 4 hour detour to go to Weeki Watchi, FL to her old vacation spot she use to go to as a kid to watch the mermaids (Click for more information - it is kind of neat). It was fun though. I got to go on a boat ride through the jungle and see an alligator, river otter, and a lot of birds. A pelican even pooped on me. =P I must be special.

Tuesday was pretty uneventful. We got home, hung around the house, hid in the basement during the tornados, and Lauren came over and we played Monopoly. It was a great game - despite the fact that we both lost to the imaginary player we made up. Sigh.

On Wednesday I went and had an amazing feta sandwich and hung out in the nice weather with Patrick. I spent most of the day trying not to itch as my poison ivy has spread to my face and in my ear and my legs are bruised from my scratching so much. *pouts*

I went to a doctor today to get some medicine for all this itching! She gave me something that just seems SO happy: "Now," she said "this is going to make you really hungry and probably sick to stomach." A winning combination. Hopefully I'll feel better though.

previous - next