current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-08-05 - 3:53 p.m.

Well, here I am back in Ithaca and very very busy. Today is the first day I've had internet access in awhile so I thought I should post a little something up here for those few faithful readers.

The trip to Washington State with my mom went surprizingly well. The place mom was teaching at turned out to be a Christian retreat place of sorts (I'll post their webpage link later). So every morning there was a time for reflections and in the evening we had vespers. I had an afternoon calligraphy class which turned out to be really cool! I made some pretty neat stuff and did some things I didn't know I could do. All the people there were great and the food was drop dead wonderful! It was like eating at Moosewood for every meal!

I packed up soon after arriving home and got to Ithaca a week ago. On the way I stopped by to see James in his new house. It was great to see him and talk with him. I didn't realize we had so much to talk about because I stayed an hour and a half past my designated leaving time. =) oops.

Schwang was very excited to see me and as promised had dinner ready for me when I got home. In addition, he treated me to a special brunch cruise on lake cayuga on Saturday morning as well as a night outing to the movies to see "The Village" which was brillant! I suggest you see it.

Unfortunately Saturday to Sunday night didn't go so well. I got a panic attack due to all the mold that was growing in the apartment and was up most of the night just trying to breath. So, what was scheduled to be a gradual move to Schwang's new apartment turned into a one mad dash on Sunday to get everything transferred. We were dog tired by the end but it all got done.

However, there was one problem... I technically am not suppose to be staying in this apartment with Schwang - since we're not married and it's the church's apartment (you get the idea I'm sure). We did get the okay from the minister though he gave me a rather disapproving look when he said it. So I've been trying to figure out where to go. I thought about moving in with Joe, but he's in a cabin out in the middle of no where (you take 3 dirt roads to get there) and it has no bathroom. *cough* totally not cool.

I did, however, just get done talking to a signing choir memeber who is living in a house this coming semester (the one I wanted to move into with the girls). And she, bless her heart, is going to make a trip up to Ithaca this Saturday to give me a key and let me in to their house so I can stay there until the dorms open! I'll let you know how it all works out.

previous - next