current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-09-07 - 3:00 p.m.

The sad thing is that I don't even remember what all I've written in here so I don't know where to begin. Sigh.

School is well on its way. My schedule this semester = busy. Between my 17 credits (one class which meets an extra 3 hours each week), 2 jobs and whatever extra curricular activites I can cram in I'm rather exhausted. Susan keeps commenting that every time she sees me I look even more tired - which she didn't think was possible.

I'm still trying to get a handle on all my homework. It keeps piling up and I can't seem to get a big enough dent in it to feel like I've really accomplished something. I thought that with this past 3 day weekend I would be able to get an edge in - but alas... not really.

This past week or so has been really strange. My poor bike got stolen and I'm still in mourning for that. I keep whiping my head around every time someone rides past me hoping that it's mine and I keep checking every bike rack that I pass... I really loved that bike. I bought it with my own money and I loved it fully and rode it everywhere. *longful sigh*

In addition, some weird random guy in the park came up and talked to me for over an hour telling me how he is going to save the world. It seemed harmless while it was going on but he has definately suceeded in freaking me out now that it's over. I didn't give him any contact info so hopefully he'll just disappear.

The next day I was walking to a meeting across campus and got stopped by some other weird strange guy who kept following me and asking me for money because apparently by giving him money I would be less stressed. I told him that I didn't have any money and the only reason giving him any of my non-exsistent money would make me less stressed is because then he would stop hassleing me! When I got to my meeting I asked me friend, "excuse me, could you see if you can find the sign on my head that says 'weird-os, please flock to me' and remove it? Thanks."

A day or two after that happened Schwang and I almost got hit by a drunk driver who was coming down the wrong way on a one way street. He stopped and wouldn't move and as traffic started to pile up behind us, I got out of the car and started yelling at them. it was kind of my last straw. I had just about had it with everything, my bike gone, weird guy in the park, stress going on with my classes, and trying to decide if I should leave the PC or not.

And speaking of leaving the PC - I did. Today I announced it at council. It didn't seem to have too much effect which makes me sad, but I guess I should just be happy that I don't have to deal with Allison and her stress inducing personality any more. I'm free! .... I hope.

Other than that things have been rather pleasant. Schwang and I went hiking at Treman State Park on Saturday and ran into a couple friends of ours which was really quite nice (it was the previous mentioned Roger and his new fiance Ann). We went out to ice cream with them later that night and watched "Momento" with Larry. On Sunday, we went to church and then spent the afternoon watching "Das Boot" which I didn't want to watch because war movies scare me particularly when they are about people at sea and this had both those aspects and was over 3 hours long. When I finally got too disturbed I focused on sweeping the floor and putting together a puzzle the two of us our working on.

Next Sunday is going to be the first Sunday School bit and I'm teaching!!! ARGGG!!! That wasn't in the plan so I'm a bit pissed, but wat can I do. I need that pay check after all, right?

Matt is doing fine down in Florida. He did have to evacuate his little key but nothing of his was damaged. He sent me some pictures recently which were nice to see - most of them were of his newly painted walls which I knew he must have gotten in trouble for because he painted them colors that the landlord said were NOT okay. I'm sure Mom probably yelled at him too... but on the positive side, I think it looks great! =P Not that my opinion counts for much. Heh.

previous - next