current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2004-10-26 - 5:45 p.m.

I can't believe how crazy and busy everything has been recently. Yesterday my doc group did our presentation. Tim and I stayed up until 5 in the morning trying to get it done and we still didn't finish. It was pretty close to being done though and looked half way descent.

Schwang has been a super huge help to me this past week. I haven't been so stressed since being at the Academy and even there I had everything done sooner than I did this time. It was crazy man!

Schwang went to a conference this past weekend and happened to stop by an Applestore (one of the best stores in the world as it carries software and fun stuff for Macs!). He was so nice and bought me Worms 3D. I use to play Worms all the time when I was growing up. In the game you have a team of worms (typically four) and you battle against other teams of worms. You try to blow up the other team before they kill you by using bazookas, grenades, airstrikes, karate moves, baseball bats, sheep, bananas - tons of fun things! It's one of the most rocking games out there. Unfortunately, while I was super good at Worms in years past, I can't seem to get a handle on this 3D feature. I'm so bad, in fact, Susan, who has played video games maybe twice in her life, beat me last night. But we had a lot of fun and laughed a whole lot!

I'm really looking forward to tomorrow. The first part of my day won't be so great, but the second half of my classes is going to be awesome. In doc (we have it for two hours tomorrow), I will get to watch the other groups present their documentary propsals and videos and I'm really excited to see what they came up with. Then in personal essay we are going to discuss this story I'm working on called "Portrait of a Family." My prof told me that I "really hit the ball out of the park" with it so I'm interested to see what the other students say.

I'm still really tired from the lack of sleep this weekend, but hopefully I will make up for it over the next few days. Schwang's parents will be here this weekend and Amberly invited me to a chocolate party (girls only) on Friday night! I'm extra psyched about that! I haven't had a girls night in a long time. It will be good to giggle and chat. =)

previous - next