current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-01-15 - 9:37 p.m.

Does this sound like you? You never have enough time. You can't find anything. You're surrounded by random piles of paper- unanswered letters, overdue bills, a ransom note dated last August (so THAT'S what happened to little Jason!). If that describes your life, you need to make a New Year's resolution to GET ORGANIZED. As Benjamin Franklin so aptly put it, in one of his pithy maxims: "If a man be organized, then that man be a lot more organized than the man whom do not be as organized as the first man I was talking about earlier in this maxim." Or words to that effect. I have the excat quote around here somewhere.

So, today was my first day back at school. An interesting experience to say the least. My friend Lauren picked me up and drove me to school. A nice gesture. She also helped me find my schedule and get my locker open. The fact that I myself couldn't get the damn combination to work made me a little apprehensive about putting my lunch and coat in it but nevertheless I did.

Creative Writing seems likes it's going to be an alright class. It's small and I have a couple friends in there. The teacher apologized ahead of time for some absences she will be having these next couple weeks. Her daughter, who joined the Armed Services, was activated and is being shipped to Pakistan. She's worried and scarred.

Econ. was next. The teacher is way cool. He's a new guy and has my sense of humor. Like everyone else under the age of 50 he's impressed with the fact that I call him "Sir." But, he has some baggage too. I feel really bad for him. His wife of eight years (33 years of age) has cancer and is not going to survive. He said he was willing to talk about it to anyone who is interested and I just wanted to run up to him and say, "Please tell me she's not at Bloomington Hospital!" I pretty much blame them for the death of two of my friends. The doctors there make me incrediablly mad with their ill decsions and money grubbing hands. I just wanna smack 'em. He was giving us a warning just in case he was gone with his wife for kemo, or other treatment.

English class was next. My teacher greeted me with a huge hug and had the class welcome me back to North. I had him as a teacher in 10th grade. Nice guy. Wears too many pink shirts though.

Ceramics bites. I'm gonna have to get out of that somehow. There are 22 kids in there which is double what it should be and they are ALL freshman. The preppy kind too. The ones that never shut up.

The bus ride home was no picnic either. What use to be five well behaved kids riding the bus is now about 30 who are, once again, all freshman and are screaming girls and annoying guys who like to poke the girls to hear them scream. Not to mention it took me 45 minutes to get home. So after tomorrow morning I'm refusing to ride the bus anymore. I don't care if I have to freaking walk the 15 miles home! Grr.

So all in all the day wasn't so great. I did a lot of sitting and reading and starring off into space... but the fruit tart I had after school was quite good.

previous - next