current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-06-09 - 9:44 p.m.

Summer is here... sigh. A little more than a week has passed since school has let out and over two weeks ago i started to seriously look for a job and still nothing. Oh, there are jobs... just none for me. "No job for you!" People look at my application and laugh evilly at the fact that I'm not 18. Well, all except for White Castle who tried to train me during my interview. I screamed and ran away from the asian woman who smelled of steamed burgers.

Asside from my parents bugging me about my unemployment the week of vacation has been pretty nice. Slow. But I suppose that's better than fast. I spend most of my days out with James, or occationally Chris or Patrick. But apart from that I'm not really doing much. I'll get up in the morning, do a chore or two (usually consisting of heavy physical labor or complete mental stress. i.e. moving wood and assembling my father's grant packets out of the 3500 sheets of paper he threw at me and I still have two more of those to put together tomorrow. Lucky me.) After that I usually lay on the carpet and watch the dust, dirt, and dog hair collect until it forms a nice layer. I don't emerge from it until it bothers me to the point where I truck out the vacuum cleaner and suck everything up. It really is a useless task though because in less than a hour the carpet will once again be coated in dog hair.

And that's my summer. Waiting for August to roll around. I'm anxious about it and hating it all at the same time. Makes for a rather interesting combination if I do say so myself.

previous - next