current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-06-16 - 10:31 p.m.

You will be happy to know I have suceeded in messing up my template. Le Sigh. Help is supposivly on it's way but until it gets here I'm just hanging on for the ride and laughing at my stupidity. Which I suppose is better than dwelling on it.

I think I am now in the mindset of "going to buy new computer." Shouldn't be too hard. I hope. James already has one picked out that I should get. It's finding... I mean earning all that money to buy it that's the problem. I'm still on the unemployment list and it's not due to a lack of effort.

James and I went to the Indy Jazz Fest today to see Bela Fleck. It was tre-cool and as always the car ride was most enjoyable even though we were slightly baking in the car.

After the groovy concert and a bowl of "beans and rice" (which was more like chili beans and grain) we headed home to which we were greated with Jesus fish (talapia or something along those lines), broccoli, and potatos.

Then James and I got to participate in a YPA approved activity (that's YPA as in "Questions Young People Ask and Questions that Work!") Doing the dishes! Somehow my mother weaseled us into watching a bit of the Harry Potter movie. Not that I didn't like the movie, just not one of my favorites - the books are better. She didn't even really watch it. But that's how it goes. We were rewarded, though, with a slice of carmel apple pie which was quite tasty if I do say so myself.

So tomorrow James joins the work force for a week and I am left to sand down our door frames and repaint them as my parents attempt to keep my occupied for the summer. Apparently watching dust collect is no longer considered a valuable pass time. =)

previous - next