current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-06-26 - 5:47 p.m.

After a painstaking practically sleepless night I rolled out of bed and headed for my doctor appoitment. Once there I didn't get to rest my eyes much in the waiting room. The immediately started measuring me and making me run through certain tests to make sure I'm physically fit to take on the mental challenge of college. And for all those that doubted me... I am 5'3" !!!! Yeah! Take that! Me short, ha!

After being poked with needles twice I headed to my dentist appointment where they poked me four more times with needles and the shaved off a rather big chunk of my front teeth. Of course it wasn't until a few hours later when the numbness finally started wearing off that I discovered the problem with having a rather important part of your dental anatomy missing... it leaves a perfectly positioned gap ready to leach on to you lip and not let go. Sigh. I've retaliated with old braces wax though. Granted it looks like there's a giant spit wad stuck to my front teeth now but at least I move my lip with out the fear of it being ripped off.

I went out to Chris's to play a game of... (enter title here). The object of the game is to finish a saying that the reader reads aloud and then have it be good enough that the other players think that the one you made up is the real one... yeah. That all made sense to me but it's probably a bit foggy on your end so I shall provide an example.

"The chicken with beautiful plumage..."

And here are the endings people came up with. The correct ending is in here. See if you can find it.

1) lays bad eggs
2) lays good eggs
3) sits in a corner by itself
4) makes a fine meal
5) is the first to be plucked.

If you chose answer number five I thank you, because that's the one I made up and everyone playing voted for it. But the real ending (which I picked as the real ending) is number three. And since everyone thought that mine was the right one AND I chose the actual one I got a bunch of points... still lost, but I really sweeped up that round. I was pleased with myself.

See if you can get these...

1. "Always walk two paces behind him who does not love..."

1) the snow
2) sweat
3) himself
4) bread or a boy's voice
5) the stranger

2. "Follow the customs or..."

1) have your hands cut off
2) face the consequences
3) leave the country
4) boil in the stew
5) be the duck in a flock of geese

Guess which one I made up!!! Go on, guess. Well I made up number three in the first one and number five in number two. In the second one everyone voted for mine again. Teehee. The correct answer for the first one is number four. The correct one for the second one is number three. Wasn't that fun?!

previous - next