current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-10-04 - 11:01 p.m.

So, every Friday two of those huge Post Office carts get filled up with bread products: bagels, loaves (French, Rye, Italian, Wheat and White), and sometimes coffee cake. It gets put out there about nine in the morning. Well, on Fridays I don't have a break until noon so by the time I get there all the good stuff is gone. I happened to find out this week that the person who brings this bread as a treat is my fencing coach (the one for the class not the club). A girl in the class has the same problem as me and since we're "her girls" she decided that she would pick out the best stuff and put it in our fencing area for us to come pick up when we could.

Erin, being the nice person that she is, went down to the huge carts of bread and took four packages of plain bagels for me. I don't know why she got that many, but she did. Well, not knowing that she got me FOUR packages, I proceeded on over the gym after work to pick out some goodies. I was the last person there and there was still a lot left. So I took a package of blueberry, one of cinamon, one of cranberry and orange, one plain, and a loaf of bread. When I got back to the dorm my bed was overflowing with bagels.

"Ah! What am I going to do with all these?" I said. Erin shrugged and said she'd help but that she doesn't like bagels. *rolls eyes* She doesn't eat anything.

So I did the only thing I could... I did exactly what James told me not to and mail him a dozen and a half of them! Of course, my fridge is still chalk full of them and I'm going home on Wednesday so I don't know quite what I'm going to do with them all, but I think of something... I hope.

previous - next