current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-10-25 - 11:48 a.m.

So last night I was standing on the lawn outside my dorm room minding my own business and being one of those annoying people who talk on their cell phones and pace back and forth (I was talking to James) when three police officers ran up the sidewalk.

"Evening," one of them said.

"uh... hi," I said

The ran up to the side door and fiddled with it. One of them started to go for his key lock when another one yelled at me to come open the door. "Yes sir!" I said and hurried up the stairs. They instructed me to stay there and wait for the other officers and to let them in. And then, when the other officers came I was instructed to gaurd the door and make sure no one else came in. I sheepishly told the officer that I had to go to a hall meeting. He looked irritated but let me go.

James, who was listening to this on the other end of the phone said, "So which would you rather have happen, have all those police officers run up and invade your dorm or be attacked by the opposum like the other night."

The opposum, I might add, ran by me a couple nights ago when I was talking to James on the phone. It was the single most fatest, bigest opposum I've ever seen! Ugly too.

I merely whimpered and went inside. Turns out that nobody knows what was up with the police. We suspect it was a drug bust on third floor but we were told that it was a situation dealing with one person and that none of us should be alarmed or feel worried that a whole swarm of police officers with their hands on their holsters bombarded our dorm. Nope! No worries.

Susan, I'm starting to realize how you felt about all the drug busts on your floor. My sympathies. =P

previous - next