current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2002-11-14 - 10:48 p.m.

It's been a long week. Shortly after I returned from KY I mailed off my film to the developers in NYC only to have them mail it back to a non-exsistent address which I didn't give them and I still haven't quite figured out where they got it and why they couldn't have just called me if there was a problem with what I gave them but ANYWAY! It floated around in UPS land for a week or so before it found its way, Lord knows how, to the library who then called me. All this happened while I was calling NYC going "where's my film" and them saying "we mailed it out on the 6" and then UPS saying "hmm... that's weird we can't read this tracking number." *sigh*

I got the call from the library around 7:30 in the morning. I was up as I always am because my classes are way too early. And the film arrived the day it was due in class. When I got to the library I picked my film up and showed it to the class. I was nervous since I had never seen it before either but for the most part it turned out beautifully.

Yesterday I spent most of my day locked up in the editing room cutting and pasting (yes, I do basically sit there with a pair of scissors and advanced scotch tape and that's how you edit this type of film.) until I had put together a rough cut of the film and then I showed that in class today. Mahaffy said that it was really good. He was impressed. And, get this, he thinks the animal interuptions of the chickens, kittens, and chow dogs are actually really cool. Ha! He's actually been really nice these past couple weeks. Smiling and everything! I wonder what's wrong... It's nice though. He's approachable and laughs. I just wish he had been like this all year. But, I have all of next semester to see if he keeps it up.

After I class I took Chrishawn out to do some of her filming. She doesn't have a car and I figured I'd want someone to do the same for me. She takes forever though. It didn't really bother me because I don't particularly like just hanging out on campus... then again, the Kroger parking lot wasn't very exciting either.

I went out to dinner at a Chinese resteraunt that Klaus suggested with Christina. That was outing two of the night. I had the shrimp with walnuts in a tereyaki (sp) sauce. It was really good. Christina didn't want to go back to campus yet (she's leaving after we get back from our trip to Germany this January. She going back home to Texas.) So we went to Barnes and Nobles for a good while before heading back. And then after an hour of sitting in my room being upset about one thing or another I decided the best possible solution to my problem was to drown in in french fries and a milkshake.

Outing Three: a trip to McDonalds with Erin and Lindsay. I was actually hoping that it would make me sick because in an odd way it would make me feel better emotionally. I don't know how that works but trust me, it does... or would have at the time at least. But everything digested quite nicely and we came back.

I should mention, though most of you probably know, that my computer is dying. Recently it has eaten the internet and up until now I have not been able to steal someone's computer long enough to update this wonderful online journal. Please forgive me, hate PCs with me, and donate money to the "buy Sarah a Mac Foundations" (make all checks payable to Sarah Gibson).

previous - next