current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

- 10:14 a.m.

March... March... what happened in March... Nothing much except for Spring Break. Oh! And me getting excepted to Ithaca which is cool! Plus they gave me some good finacial aid which is great!

Spring Break definately was a mix of positives and negatives. It was wonderful to see James and I got to spend a lot of time with him which was great! We went out and filmed the peace rally. We went to the zoo. We hung out. It was just generally cool. I felt really bad making him help me with his filming but seeing as Mahaffy has ruined my life I'm sure it would eventually have seeped over to James. I'm actually surprized it hasn't happened sooner.

The bad thing about Spring Break is that I was working a lot. I had tons of homework to do. So I was reading and working on my film a lot! I also was helping Mom out with her basket convention that she was doing in Nashville. So I wasn't around most of the time which means I didn't get to hang out with Susan at all and only breifly got to see Alex when I took her with me to the Indian Pow Wow that IU was putting on. The Pow Wow was awesome complete with Indiana dances and tons of arts and crafts. I bought a basket and a bow and Alex got an anklet. My bow came with two free arrows (tips made of erasers so as not to really spear anyone). So I decided to make a good use of them.

James was coming over to take me out for ice cream at Ice Cream Land (inside Fruit Land) so I was waiting patiently at the door for him so I could run out and launch an arrow at his car. Finally a car pulled into the driveway. I ran out there with my arrow drawn back and got ready to let it fly when I noticed - it wasn't James. It was two little old Asian women and I scared them half to death (if they weren't that far already). The floored it out of our driveway. As I tried to explain that I was sorry but I don't think they heard me. Needless to say it wasn't as exciting when James pulled in but it still was a lot of fun. I like launching arrows.

Ice Cream Land was a really cool place. Apparently most of the ice cream is made of fruit and water. Tastes pretty good! James and I ate ice cream (I had forest berry) while I read an old journal of his and he watched the crazy weather outside (snow - sleet - rain). But by the time we were done eating the rain had stopped and there was the most amazing rainbow I've ever seen! It was huge, long and thick! You could perfectly see each of the colors. It was awesome! And it led to a discussion about God and rainbows in modern times. It was a lot of fun.

Overall Spring Break was good and it was great to see James! I can't wait till summer when I can spend even MORE time with him!

previous - next