current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-05-09 - 3:02 p.m.

And so the car saga continues with a car parked on either side of Richard's car. Muahahahaha! I probably get too much joy out of this. But then again, there's never anything to do here... except today.

Finally this whole Mahaffy matter is settled. I finished all my films. Godfrey Reggio said that I was a "bold and cunning new filmmaker" and I'm happy with three of my films (though not the ones I would have chosen) being in the festival tonight.

Along with the film festival we also have a carnival going on and a mayfest! Included in the standard actvities of face painting, snow cones and cotton candy are more adventuresome activities like African American dancing and jello wrestling. Though I must admit the "jello" looks remarkably similar to a pool full of pert plus shampoo. Not that I've seen a pool full of pert plus shampoo.

what will make this evening a bit more interesting is the massive thunderstorm that is approaching. I guess then we will find out what this pool of green really is. Twenty bucks says that it turns bubbly.

previous - next