current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-05-24 - 10:15 p.m.

Diaryland is starting to get pretty full. It's hard to get in to write an entry any more. I'm either going to have to find a new place (again!!!) or cough up the money to pay for a membership, an ACTUAL membership that is. It wouldn't be so bad. I'd get a nice place of my own, some memory for pictures and possibly, if I ever get around to it, a nice layout for once. Probably won't happen though.

I'm up to a week's stay here at home. I've "settled" into my job and have been accepted by my co-workers who have gone so far as to make 18-year old safe happy hour. A nice thought in theory. We'll see how it actually turns out next week. The rubber band wars continue, of course. And I am once again sponsering the Summer Trivia Game which should be interesting to say the least.

My knees aren't very happy with me at the moment. Riding my bike to work every day this week has been killer on them. Though I must say, riding is by far more interesting than driving. Something always happens. One day a cute little red corvet almost ran me over. Another time I accidently cut off a herse. I felt bad about that for an afternoon and then I got over it. And on Friday a police car nearly hit me! Geesh! In any case, my legs feel like noodles and it's getting kind of hard to get around which sucks cause I'm a rather fidgety person.

I was suppose to go up to Wisconsin this weekend to see James but that never got worked out. I really wanted to see him especially since I haven't gotten to be with him since Spring Break and a hug from him would REALLY be nice right about now. I've been very upset about not getting to go. So much so that my dad actually kicked me out of the house today. "You are leaving the house now right?" he asked. "I wasn't planning on it. Did you want me to?" "Yes. You're unhappy. Go play or something." I guess it didn't really occur to him that I actually don't have anything to do. James is still in school. Alex was at work. Susan was playing in a wedding and then getting ready to move to Unionville. =P I called Lauren and we went on a walk, which wasn't easy, and then went out for ice cream with Ronnie. I was very happy to see Ronnie cause I have not seen him yet this summer... and also he does a fabulous impresion of all the characters at www.homestarrunner.com I made him do the guitar one for me. I laughed so hard my stomach hurt.

Other than that I've been home all day watching the hellish puppy, Gracie!!! I can't stand that dog. Always manages to ruin something of mine. I don't understand why my parents keep letting that dog in our house! I suppose it's because Steve and Penny are their best friends.

In fact, they were over last night talking about Cody's wedding and how much they hated it (that's the wedding I went to last week...err... the reception that is). Apparently, there was this picture of a baby up by the baptismal alter. Everyone thought it was just a baby that got batized by the church last week. Nope! My parents, Penny, and Steve, got a little nervous when one of the groomsmen (the bride's brother) came in and put some flowers by the picture. Upon inspection of the buliten, my parents saw the following: "Bride: Michelle ___- Groom: Cody Gaither Honorary Maid of Honor: {insert name here} (deceased)." Turns out that picture was of a dead baby. It was Michelle's sister for the hour that the kid lived. Well, everyone was in shock. I accidently laughed when I found out and Penny and Steve and my parents thought it was the tackiest thing since... I don't know - something really tacky.

Well, I guess that's about it for me tonight. I'm still upset about not getting to see James this weekend and am incrediably bored. So it goes though... I guess.

previous - next