current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-05-25 - 7:39 p.m.

I just got done eating one of the most delicious things I've ever eaten. And here's the kicker: I cooked it! I ate ever last piece of that chicken and I never eat all my meat. It was that good. And my mom just kept going on and on about it. Wondering what it was yet? It was asparagus, with chicken, mayo, cream of chicken soup, curry and lemon, topped off with cheese. Drop by some time and I'll cook it for you (I know you won't!).

Today definately had some highlights. The first is also the biggest. This morning at church I announced that I will be getting baptized. All who want to watch are welcome. It's going to be at the Sherwood Oaks Christian Chruch and currently we are shooting for June 29th during the 8am service. Sorry that you have to get up early. =)

After church I talked with James's mom out in the parking lot for a little over an hour. We had a lot of catching up to do. Eventually we decided that we had better leave before the next service let out and we were stuck in the traffic. =P

Once home I hung out around the house, took a nap and then went outside to help with the yardwork which included keeping Gracie (dog from hell) occupied for awhile. My first task, asside from the dog, was to unload a massive amount of sand from an old green umbrella holder (the ones for picnic tables). I rolled it down to the garden, pulled the plug, tipped it over and nothing came out. I was slightly irritated. I marched back up to the house hollering to mom that I hoped she didn't want to keep the container. I returned to my work site brandishing an axe. Muahahahahaha! A few good whacks and the thing was in pieces and the sand was free flowing. It felt good and productive - much more so than my next task: moving dirt. After shoveling and shoveling and accidently killing some flowers (oops) I went inside and prepared dinner. This pretty much gets us up to the current time. I'm now going to go shower and read. Have a good evening, all!

previous - next