current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-05-27 - 7:38 p.m.

Today was yet another slow day at the office. There were no supervisors though so I made sure to dress my worst. Muahaha. It's the only way that I can feel even slightly avenged.

After work I put together the rest of James's package (brownies included) and went over to the Clear Creek Post Office to mail them. I caught them right in time and was able to send it out today! Yeah! With that completed I went on another job application rampage picking them up at Movie Gallery, Mancino's (sorry James) and The Dollar Store. All of which have "now accepting applications" signs up... all except the Dollar Store that is that actually says "Now Hiring Part Time." Hopefully, I will be motivated enough to fill those out tonight so that I can drop them off tomorrow after work.

Then came the ultimate drag of the day. I went to the ATM machine so I could get money for dinner at Taco Tuesday and the stupid machine ate my card!!! I was really miffed cause first of all the ATM is made for SUVs and me in my little short car had to stand up on my seat to reach everything. Then I accidently pressed the wrong button and everything was in spanish, which sucked. Then it said that I had the wrong pin number and spat out a reciept that said that it wasn't giving back my card and that I have to call some place in Ohio to get more information. How sucky is that! It made me mad.

Taco Tuesday was good! Anna didn't go with us so I was a little disappointed about that but my cousin Meghan and my old friend Sarah Miller were both there and after dinner we went over to their new house that she will be living in through the better part of college. It was REALLY cool. I was envious, to tell you the truth. I want to be able to live in my own house where my parents wouldn't bug me about things and have the car and not have to do yard work. Geesh! And it's only $280 a month. Not bad! Good location too! A block away from Jiffy Treat! Who could ask for more? Well, except maybe that you get your card back when you insert it into the ATM machine.

previous - next