current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-07-11 - 10:10 p.m.

Today was my first day with new clothes. People in the office definately noticed and a few people commented. It was nice and I even got invited to hang out with them during Happy Hour. I was very excited because I was invited at the beginning of the summer but couldn't go. I met up with everyone after work and headed into Kilroy's for the first time. The waiter was surprized when all I wanted was water and charged me $1.50 for a bottle... which now that I think of it, Drew still has. When we left the bar to head over to the art museum for jazz in july I stuffed it in his backpack so I wouldn't have to carry it and I left it in there by mistake.

I must say it was a little weird to see Drew smoke because he's not someone I would ever imagine smoking. He didn't have his own pack and had a weird way of smoking it so "it gets air with it! It's better that way." Whatever.

The jazz concert would have been a lot of fun except that about 15 minutes after we got there it started pouring down rain. I was sad because the music was good but also because it drove everyone home and Friday night was cut rather short at 20:20. I came back home and I've just been futzing around ever since doing an odd chore here and there. I should be working on that darn chess set but I'm never really in the mood to sculpt any more. Probably because I don't really like doing it. *sighs* Eventually though, it will have to get done

previous - next