current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-07-31 - 1:38 p.m.

"Well that's a fine kettle of fish you've boiled," James said to me the other night. Quite true. I seem to do that quite often. I don't know what I was thinking saying I'd go to Holiday World with the 29 year old guy in my office. Though, in my defense, originally my two girlfriends in the office were going, too.

A very fine and Bloomington Welcome goes out to new B-towner local, Zac who moved in this past weekend and has himself a nice little pad soon to be shared with his cat. I tried to take him on a creek hike the other day but he ended up just being wet and short a shoe as he lost it in the mud. Even the dog wen on top of the rocks. Not Zac, cut straight through the mud.

Winston and I went back the next day to look for it, but it had rained and the water had risen at least six inches. Though this did make it so I couldn't even begin to search for Zac's shoe it did make it a LOT more fun to splash around with Winston. We hiked further down the creek than we have before and spotted a blue heron! It was incrediable! Ever since I've been trying to weasel someone, asside from Zac (I'd hate for him to lose something else!) to go back with me to see if I can find it again! These little outings with the dog have become quite the nature hikes! We've chased deer, saw the biggest snapping turtle I've ever seen in my life, and now the blue heron! Maybe next I'll stumble over a kettle of fish!

previous - next