current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-08-03 - 11:11 a.m.

I got beat up... by the American Red Cross. Here I go trying to be all nice and donate blood and what do they do? They miss my vein but that doesn't stop them from rooting around trying to find it. Finally some guy named Steve pricks it and gets the blood flowing. However, since everything was already lodged way deep into my skin he didn't stick the needle straight and pretty soon I was bleeding all over the place. I never did get the full pint of blood out so it's useless. All that for nothing! Well, actually they did give me a free t-shirt and a coupon for a free 14" Avers pizza. =) But still! My grandfather (who didn't like the Red Cross anyway, long story - ask me if you really want to know) would be having a fit. He never let my mother donate blood. And thinking about it, it makes since, because I BET they sell it. I probably shouldn't give them my blood. I mean, just a couple years ago there was that whole big thing about the president of the corporation making hundreds of thousands of dollars a year! Then you have the Salvation Army (GO SALVATION ARMY!) who no matter WHO you are or HOW long you've been there, you make $19,000. Slightly more if you have kids. Salvation Army is REALLY a charity. There are too many things that are questionable about the American Red Cross for me to be a high supporter.

I was also beat up this week by my physical therapist who worked on my knee till it bruised. I have a nice colorful display along my knee that matches ARC's blemish on my arm. I'm a walking black, blue, and purple rainbow.

previous - next