current entry

Farewell - 2006-03-15
still at work - 2005-08-22
an 8 month summary - 2005-08-17
Happy Holidays - 2004-12-15
in short - USA is fucked - 2004-11-03

archives

profile

contact esperence

diaryland.com

2003-09-08 - 11:13 a.m.

Dare to be different! A good lesson in itself, but probably a little misleading for what I'm using it for.

First, I'm well on my way to becoming a northerner. People have stopped pointing at me for wearing a jacket in 70 degree weather. Mostly because I'm not wearing it any more. Yesterday I complained that it was hot when it was 76 out. Ah! I know, it's hard to believe, but I think I'm actually getting use to it being cold.

I'm almost sorry to report that I have failed... at dressing like a girl that is. Not having pockets in my pants finally bugged me enough that Schwang and I went to Target and got me real pants. Mother would, of course, give me a lecture if she knew I was wearing men's clothing again. *shrugs* At least I'm comfortable. I feel a lot better not having to worry about what under garments of mine are showing.

Slowly but surely I'm starting to fit in around campus. I'm able to spot people I know and wave and say "hi" as I pass them on my way to class. Though I still don't like my Italian class.

Lately I've been hanging out with Schwang and RaEsa a lot. And as I'm starting to see my group form I think it's time to start introductions to y'all (who said I couldn't keep some things from the south!). This list is also going to be complete with annoying links for you to go to!


Protestant Community - this is the organization that I'm taking the most active role in currently. Somehow I've been volunteered to be the new webmaster. But until I get around to figuring out HTML all over again you can visit the un-updated site!

Schwang - a bass trombonist. He graduates this December with a double major in music education and performance. He's active in PC and also plays the mandalin. And because he was foolish enough to give me the address of his webpage, I think I'll embarass him by sharing it with all of you!

RaEsa - a freshman who was suppose to be one of my roommates this year in a fun little tripple. She's from Colorado and is naturally use to the cold already! Grrr.

Sherlock - my other would be freshman. I don't get along with her as well, but when I don't feel like talking she's good to hang out with.

Larry - Also a PC member. If I ever have a computer question he'll be the guy I go to seeing as he spent his whole summer building computers and getting paid to hack into computer systems to help them.

Chris - Lives above RaEsa and Sherlock. He's a video game junkie like me. So it was instant bonding.

I'm sure there will be more later. But I'm off to be even more daring! I'm going to my first Pilate class! Eeek!

previous - next